Watch our Video

Welcome to the Wharf

Your local venue for live music, cinema, theatre, art and more…

Come and see your favourite bands at one of the finest live music venues in the South West! We have a state-of-the-art sound and lighting system, Licensed Bar and Coffee Shop with waterside terrace. Our popular cinema shows current films from blockbusters to the latest releases. Local and national theatre companies bring many varied productions to the Wharf. We also have a respected Art Gallery.

Forthcoming events at the Wharf are shown below – click an event for dates and times, ticket availability and prices.

Martin Turner (ex Wishbone Ash)

Martin Turner (ex...
Fri 20th Sep
Rock

G2 – Genesis Tribute

G2 – Genesis Tribute
Sat 21st Sep
Prog Rock

Buddy Holly & The Cricketers

Buddy Holly & The...
Sun 22nd Sep
Pop

A Foreigners Journey

A Foreigners Journey
Sat 28th Sep
Rock

BOOTLEG BLONDIE

BOOTLEG BLONDIE
Fri 4th Oct
Pop

GO NOW ! - The music of The Moody Blues

GO NOW ! - The music...
Fri 11th Oct
Pop Rock

Downton Abbey

Downton Abbey
Wed 18th – Thu 26th Sep
Drama

Angel Has Fallen

Angel Has Fallen
Fri 27th Sep – Thu 3rd Oct
Thriller

Tomorrow

Tomorrow
Fri 4th – Thu 10th Oct
Drama

The Goldfinch

The Goldfinch
Tue 15th – Thu 17th Oct
Drama

A Shaun the Sheep Movie: Farmageddon

A Shaun the Sheep...
Fri 18th – Thu 31st Oct
Animation/Comedy

Return to the Forbidden Planet
Musical by Bob Carlton TC2

Return to the...
Sun 13th – Sun 20th Oct
Musical

Sally Morgan

Sally Morgan
Tue 25th Feb
Lecture

About the Wharf  |  Opening Hours  |  Location Map  |  Coffee Shop  |  Licensed Bar  |  Events Calendar  |  Discounted Live Music Gig Tickets